Simplicity 1059

I sometimes get a bee in my bonnet when it comes to making garments. I just decide one minute that I WILL MAKE A DRESS TODAY. So I do!

I have made this dress one other time, in the cotton cactus print. I loved the silhouette, and it was generally very simple! (though I do get stuck sometimes at the v part of the neck line. I just can’t get it to lay flat!)

I used some rayon something. I have no idea, I got it at M&L fabrics in Buena Park for 5.99 a yard. I ended up making it shorter than the last one. It’s still long enough for a dress, but also could be cute with jeans or leggings as a tunic top.

Overall very happy with how it turned out. Next time I’ll try it with sleeves!

dress1.jpgdress2.jpg

Leave a Reply

