Feathers Baby Quilt

My wonderful cousins Rochelle and Mark Courvoisier are having their first baby! My favorite part is that they are waiting til it’s born for a gender reveal. Love that!! However, it does make it tough when making a baby quilt! I sent Rochelle a few patterns and she picked Alison Glass’ Feathers paper pieces pattern. We went with a variety of colors from Robert Kaufmans Blueberry Park line which is probably my favorite right now! I seriously love it. 

I’m so happy with how it came out! I really wanted to keep it for myself but alas, I couldn’t. Guess I’ll just have to make my own!! I used Kona Cactus for the backing and binding. I also didn’t have wrapping paper so I made a lined drawstring bag ! I was very proud of myself haha! 

 
   

  

 

Leave a Reply

