Pouch Round Up

Here’s a little group of pouches I have been making! This one is called a pyramid pouch, I think it is at least! There are some great tutorials out there, I used some of the scraps I had laying around to create two 8″ squares. It’s a fun pouch, not sure how functional it is, at least at this size. I think smaller and on a key chain might be nice for earrings / jewelry while traveling. It’s definitely easier to get your hand in this way, and to see into it. I’d for sure make this one again. Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.22.13 AM

I made this ipad / paper sized zipper bag for my friend Danielle’s 30th birthday. I really love that alphabet fabric. Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.22.25 AM

I made this large travel zippy pouch for my friend Brandon’s 30th Birthday, along with some London Underground fabric covered thumbtacks. I love that fabric and was so glad I could put the tiny scraps to use.Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.22.44 AM

I was just playing around with low volume scraps and ended up with this little guy. I love practicing quilting on a small scale like this. Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.22.54 AM

These two pieces became a large size travel pouch for a lovely lady in the Downton Abbey Craft Swap. I used mostly Downton fabrics and played around with HSTs. Very pleased with the final result!Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.23.03 AM

Leave a Reply

