Moxie Quilt in Action

My very lovely friends Kyle and Danielle have two adorable little girls. I dont know if you’ve experienced this, but often, when you give a baby quilt or really any quilt, you don’t often see it again and I tend to wonder how it’s holding up, or if they use it, etc. I asked them about this recently, mainly because I wanted to make sure they weren’t afraid to use it. You know, because they’re little kids, and the quilt has a lot of white on it, and you know, messes. To me, that’s what quilts are for! Stains become battle wounds on the quilt, which really just enriches it’s use. Kyle said they used it all the time at the park which made me so happy! Today he sent me a photo and I just love how it looks like they’re having their own private tea party on it. Aren’t they just so stinkin cute?!

(Free Pattern from Tula Pink)

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 2.38.26 PM

Leave a comment