Halloween Quilt FINALLY

Finally finished my halloween quilt! I love it so much! It’s 60″ x 60″. I used the pineapple block pattern from One Shabby Chick – which is essentially the best and fastest way to make these blocks- also her blog and etsy shop in general are fantastic.

Anyway, so I had been collecting bits of halloween fabric that i loved, mostly i wanted to fussy cut the pumpkins and the cats from Maude Ashbury. I mean, the mummy cat. Come on. Adorable.

I got lazy and backed it in some orange and black polka dot from Joann’s because it was on sale, and I’m poor. I would have loved to back it in minky, but let’s be honest, it’s been 96 degrees here this October so that isn’t really helpful. I bound it with more Carolyn Friedlander, cause she’s the best.

pumpkinScreen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.07.57 AM Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.15.49 AM

Leave a Reply

