Simplicity 2215

I got the bug to start (attempting) garment sewing again! I used Robert Kaufman’s Anchor Chambray – which I have to say is a dream to work with. It’s light but sturdy and sews so nice! It presses up really well too. I covered buttons to match and instead of having the buttons go all the way up I stopped about 3/4 of the way and then pressed (or should have pressed) the collar out. It would have been extra cute if the lining was dark navy to match the anchors, If I knew how to add a peter pan collar, that would look super cute too! I already have a second one in the works!

Screen Shot 2015-08-24 at 3.01.06 PMScreen Shot 2015-08-24 at 3.00.46 PMScreen Shot 2015-08-24 at 3.00.33 PM

   
 

One thought on “Simplicity 2215

Leave a Reply

