Practicing Piecing

I really love Cotton + Steel and I really love Anna Maria Horner’s lines – all of them! These play very nicely together in a traditional block pattern I pulled from a book my mom got for me, 501 Rotary Cut Quilt Blocks. It’s an excellent book for building your piecing skills and has really helped me! Each block has 3-4 size options and there are full color layouts in the front to help you really visualize what you want to make. I make a few every now and then with the C+S fabrics and eventually I’ll have enough for a quilt! Here’s one of the ones I’ve made recently.

Screen Shot 2015-03-06 at 2.11.57 PM (3)

Leave a Reply

