Super Tote Round 2: Travel Edition

I love the super tote pattern – have I mentioned that? I’m sure I have. Noodlehead is a pattern writing master, chic and easy! I dug out some fabric from my stash and made myself a shoulder bag that was 1″ smaller on all of the pieces. I left out the elastic pockets on the interior and added a welt pocket inside instead. I wish I would have put one on the back exterior as well – would have been very helpful for my plane tickets, phone and other bits and baubles.

I should have added an adjustable shoulder strap, but I ran out of time before I had to actually pack… next time.

I have to say – it worked out great, it was the perfect size for me to throw a sandwich in there, a small tour book and a bottle of water. The recessed zipper also provides a pickpocket deterrent

Screen Shot 2015-03-06 at 2.01.18 PM (3)

Leave a Reply

