Big Hexie Baby Quilt top

I decided I should probably get my Hex nMore ruler out since I bought it a year ago and never tried it! I was going to make JayBird Quilts Science Fair but didn’t have background fabric so I thought I’d just make a whole quilt out of these fun hexies. I pulled out my precious Tula Pink Acacia jelly roll and went to town. This is seriously the easiest thing. The worst part was ironing the seams open and really if that’s the worst, it’s not too bad. Now I just need someone I know to have a baby girl! Have you used the hex n more ruler? It’s super great.

20140316-180949.jpg

Here’s some in in progress quilting!

20140318-122455.jpg

Here’s the finished product! It’s hanging out on my futon for now. It looks good there.

sciencetheo

2 thoughts on “Big Hexie Baby Quilt top

Leave a Reply

