Sonora Quilt

I’ve been working like mad on this quilt! It has something like 960 pieces! Anyway, I made this for my dad’s house in Arizona. It’s very southwestern themed, and the colors I chose remind me of the amazing sunsets they have there. I really am happy with this quilt even though it was mentally challenging!

I used Bali Pops in Red Hots  along with some stashed Kona. My brother is making the backing which used the bali pops in blues and greens and is doing something really great, I can’t wait til he’s done so I can share it with you!

 

dad

20140323-165308.jpg

 

 

batik

2 thoughts on “Sonora Quilt

Leave a Reply

