Road Trip America Quilt

This is the first quilt I made. It was important to me to commemorate two cross country journeys in 2012. The first trip across the country was full of promise and hope, the second trip back across the country was full of stress, depression and unknown. This quilt means a lot to me, it has all of the 19 states I went to on the trip and has fabrics that remind me of my favorite state of New Mexico.

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 4.00.53 PM (2)

fullquilt

borderquilting

 

 

Leave a Reply

